Town Council

The Town's governing body is made up of a Mayor, Recorder, and five Council Members. 

Town elections are held every four years (even years). 

The council meets once monthly every third Tuesday at 7pm.  If a holiday falls on that Tuesday, council meeting is to be held the following day.

Town Hall office hours are daily
Monday through Friday 8am to 11:30am and 12:30pm to 4:30pm 

Ordinance committee will meet @ 6pm in Council Chambers prior to council meetings

Glen "Buck" Chestnut

Kim Holmes

Council Members
Member Email
Alice Ray
Kay Asbury
Jon Syner
Van Ballard
Angela Kincaid

To register complaints or for information, contact one or more of the following: 

Assignments Council Member Alternate
Town Beautification Committee Angie Kincaid Kim Holmes
Webmaster/Computer Tech
Angie Kincaid Van Ballard
Newsletter Alice Ray  
Ordinance Committee Angie Kincaid-Chair Alice Ray/Jon Syner
Streets & Sidewalks/Planning & Public Safety Van Ballard Jon Syner
Recreation Kay Asbury Robin Campbell
Buildings & Permits Van Ballard Alice Ray
Garbage & Recycling Van Ballard Alice Ray
Kay Asbury Alice Ray

Finance Committee    Council President 
Kim Holmes-Chair
Kay Asbury
Jon Syner
Glen "Buck" Chestnut 
  Kay Asbury
(Senior Elected Official in the event the Mayor and Recorder are not available)